Welcome to one of the largest auction houses for philately and numismatics in Scandinavia

Make use of our knowledge and large international client base in order to sell your stamps, covers, coins and medals. Entire collections and estates are of great interest.

Through our subsidiary Myntkompaniet we are established buyers of items of gold and silver. We have offices in several places in Sweden and in Helsinki, Finland. For important holdings we can also do house calls.

Extra auction 2303

Post-auction sales

Location: Online live

Philea Shop

Philea has launched an online store filled with philatelic and numismatic items for immediate purchase. All items can be purchased directly, with only freight cost being added.

Philea Shop offers thousands of philatelic items such as stamps, covers and postal history, as well as numismatic items like coins and banknotes. The numismatic selection of coins and banknotes is currently about 1000 items, but growing! All items are described in English and have at least one image. We regularly make updates with new items.

Please note that the store is separate from our main site, so you will need to create a user account, even if you have an account for our auction site.

Examples of items – clickable links
Latest
  • Welcome to consign to our upcoming auctions:

    International auction 399, Wednesday 15 February–Thursday 16 February 2023
    Postal history 2, Wednesday 22 March 2023
    Extra auction 2312, Wednesday 22 March 2023
    International auction 400, Wednesday 19 April–Thursday 20 April 2023
    Extra auction 2318, Wednesday 3 May 2023
    Coin auction 25, Saturday 13 May 2023
    Stamp auction 401, Wednesday 31 May 2023
    International auction 402, Wednesday 14 June–Thursday 15 June 2023

    Deadline for consignments is two months prior to respective auction.
    Please contact any of our local offices.
  • In 2023 the office is closed the following days:
    Friday 6 January (Epiphany)
    Thursday 6 April–Monday 10 April (Easter)
    Monday 1 May (Labour Day)
    Thursday 18 May (Ascension Day)
    Tuesday 6 June (National Day)
    Friday 23 June (Midsummer Eve)
    Saturday 23 December–Tuesday 26 December (Christmas)
    Plus all Saturdays and Sundays. Exceptions may occur for auctions and viewings that happen to take place anyone of these days.